Farès Shanguito

 Passion and dedication

"It is now more than 20 years since I started dancing, including 15 years of Cuban dance, mainly Cuban Salsa (Casino).
I often tell my students that duration and age mean nothing. Only desire, passion and dedication are important. 

My sources of influence were Hip Hop, Break Dance, House, Dancehall, Funk. Today I dance where the wind carries me passionately in Salsa Casino and online ("Puerto Rican"), Rumba (Yambu, Guaguanco, Son, Afro...

The courses I give are a summary of my learning, travel and research in musicology. During these courses I save you 20 years, as well as the years during which my maestros transmitted to me what they knew and what I learned: D "

Fares Shanguito

His career path

Découvre la Salsa

2003

Intègre l’école Elegua

2005

Professeur au conservatoire de Ballainvilliers

2007

Intègre la troupe “Calle Real”de Jorge Camaguey

2011

Professeur dans différentes Universités à Barcelone ESEC – ESADE – Pompeu Fabra…

Professeur à l’école Intensive Danse

2016

Recherche en Musicologie à Cuba

2017

Professeur référent de l’école Salsa con Elegua

His Maestros

Jorge Camaguey (Conjunto Folklorico de Camaguey), Hector Oviedo (Yoruba Andabo), Julio Manguero (founder of the Congo Real Academy), William Martinez (Conjunto Folklorico National de Cuba), Leivan Garcia (Conjunto Folklorico National de Cuba), Greetchen Mendez (Institut Supérieur d'Art de Cuba ISA)

Some achievements....

Presentation of the Homage Show to TATA Guïnes

Imagined and produced in Cuba, this show was born from the exchange between Shanguito and Leivan Garcia (first dancer and choreographer of the Conjunto Folkloriko de Cuba). On stage as a soloist, Shanguito pays tribute to the legendary percussionist TATA Guïnes by moving from the contemporary to the Son and the Rumba.

 

Special guest at Elegante's concert on 9x3 Rumba

A Columbia ( Rumba) improvised during Elegante's concert. Expression of a pure exchange between the singer and the dancer. Guiroooooooo

Performance at the Folies Bergère - Concert by Joachim Horsley

When classical music meets Cuban culture...

In one year, nearly 10 million Internet users have chosen Joachim Horsley for his "cubanized" version of the 2nd movement of Beethoven's 7th Symphony.
The talent of this extraordinary pianist subtly balances the power of classical music with the authenticity of Cuban music. On the occasion of this unique concert in one of the most beautiful theatres in Paris, accompanied by 4 musicians, he revisits Mahler, Shostakovitch, Bach, Chopin, Saint Saens... all staged by different paintings by dancers Gissel Ortiz and Fares Shanguito for the joy of the 1400 spectators present.

 

Calle Real Troop - "Rumba Extrema"

Presentation of the "Rumba Extrema" Show of Jorge Camaguey's Calle Real Band, (Barcelona 2011)

Farès Shanguito

 
 

Passion et dedication

" Cela fait maintenant plus de 20 ans que j'ai commencé à danser dont 15 ans à faire de la danse cubaine, principalement la Salsa Cubaine (Casino).
Je dis souvent à mes élèves que la durée et l'âge ne veulent rien dire. Seule l'envie, la passion et la dédication sont importantes. 

Mes sources d'influences ont été pour commencer le Hip Hop, le Break Dance la House, la Dancehall, la Funk. Aujourd'hui je danse où le vent me porte de manière passionnée en Salsa Casino et en ligne ("Portoricaine"), Rumba (Yambu, Guaguanco, Son, Afro...

Les cours que je donne sont le résumé de mon apprentissage, voyage et recherche en musicologie. Lors de ces cours je vous fais gagner 20 ans, ainsi que les années durant lesquelles mes maestros m'ont transmis ce qu'ils savaient et ce que j'ai appris 😀 "  Fares Shanguito

 

Son Parcours

Découvre la Salsa

2003

Intègre l’école Elegua

2005

Professeur au conservatoire de Ballainvilliers

2007

Intègre la troupe « Calle Real »de Jorge Camaguey

2011

Professeur dans différentes Universités à Barcelone ESEC – ESADE – Pompeu Fabra…

Professeur à l’école Intensive Danse

2016

Recherche en Musicologie à Cuba

2017

Professeur référent de l’école Salsa con Elegua

Ses Maestros

Jorge Camaguey (Conjunto Folklorico de Camaguey), Hector Oviedo (Yoruba Andabo), Julio Manguero (fondateur de l'académie Congo Real), William Martinez (Conjunto Folklorico National de Cuba) , Leivan Garcia (Conjunto Folklorico National de Cuba), Greetchen Mendez (Institut Supérieur d'Art de Cuba ISA)

Quelques réalisations...

Présentation du Show en Homage à TATA Guïnes

Imaginé et réalisé à Cuba ce spectacle est né de  l'échange entre Shanguito et Leivan Garcia (premier danseur et chorégraphe du Conjunto Folkloriko de Cuba). Sur scène en soliste, Shanguito rend hommage au percussionniste de légende TATA Guïnes en passant du contemporain, au Son et la Rumba.

 

Invité Spécial lors du concert d'Elegante y su 9x3 Rumba

Une Columbia ( Rumba ) improvisée lors du concert d'Elegante. Expression d'un échange pur entre le chanteur et le danseur. Guiroooooo

Représentation aux Folies Bergère - Concert de Joachim Horsley

Quand la musique classique rencontre la culture cubaine...

En un an, près de 10 millions d'internautes ont plébiscité Joachim Horsley pour sa version « cubanisée » du 2ème mouvement de la 7ème symphonie de Beethoven.
Le talent de ce pianiste hors normes équilibre de manière subtil la puissance du classique et l'authenticité de la musique cubaine. A l'occasion de ce concert unique dans l'un des plus beaux théâtres de Paris, accompagné de 4 musiciens, il revisite Mahler, Chostakovitch, Bach, Chopin, Saint Saens… le tout mis en scène par différents tableaux des danseurs Gissel Ortiz et Fares Shanguito pour la joie des 1400 spectateurs présents.

 

Troupe Calle Real - "Rumba Extrema"

Présentation du Show "Rumba Extrema" de la Troupe Calle Real de Jorge Camaguey, (Barcelone 2011)